A change that’s as good as a holiday.

Tomorrow I’m an adventurer. Tomorrow is the start of something new. Tomorrow I move to Orange.

Even though it’s been in the works for a while, it feels as though the actual moving day has come around very quickly and I haven’t quite got my head around the fact that my car is fully loaded with my most prized possessions and tomorrow morning I’m off.

I’m excited but if I’m to be completely honest, I am 100% packing it right now.

Change can be scary right? But how boring would life be if we just did the same old shit day in day out. And I kinda like change, well at least I like the kind of change where I rearrange my furniture every year, get the odd new hair style or have my stir fry with noodles instead of rice…

And why Orange? Well, it’s the birthplace of Banjo Patterson, which is seriously cool. It’s a well-known fruit growing district (not oranges though…), it has the second largest open cut Gold mine in Australia and it has a booming food and wine industry. That’s the clincher.

So tomorrow I’ll hit the road with my stuff , move into a great new house, with a fun new flatmate, whip out all my super-warm woollies, cross my fingers for snow on my first night and start the search for the perfect job. Or at least the perfect job for right now. And then from there, who knows? The Orange adventure is only just beginning.

They say a change is as good as a holiday, but sometimes I think it might be even better.

x

About Tablecloths & Talking

Food. Friends. Fun. Preferably together. I love to eat, drink & be merry. I love to write. Tablecloths & Talking is me writing about doing the things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A change that’s as good as a holiday.

  1. Deb says:

    Good luck Lizzo!!

  2. Ash says:

    Soooo excited for you!

  3. Elise Croker says:

    Hi Lizzie!!!
    Good on you!! This is my number 0408136823, text me & I’ll give you my sister in laws number.
    Good luck & I’ll call in for a visit next time I’m over there!
    Chat soon,
    Elise xo

  4. genevieve says:

    Good for you Lizzie – I’m so stoked for you that you are embarking on a new and exciting adventure! I think you might be right about change being better than a holiday – holiday’s inevitably come to an end at some point, whereas change can just keep on happening. I can’t wait to hear about all your Orange adventures!! x

Leave a Reply

