Autumn glory: a weekend in pictures.

There are many things I love about Winter – my birthday, snow, slow-cooking, red wine by the fire – Spring – peonies, longer days, new life – and Summer – books at the beach, beers in the sun, wearing havaianas all the time – but my favourite season of all is Autumn – colour, corduroys, fallen leaves, soups and speckled sunshine.

I just spent a perfect Autumn weekend at Mum’s, which I just had to share with you. I got a little camera happy, so apart from saying that I indulged in sleep, good food, books, magazines, DVDs, fresh air and being spoilt by my Mum, I’ll let the pictures do the talking.

Looking through the new lychgate to beyond. Dreamy.

Grey skies. Full dam.

Roses & raindrops.

My Ma. Laughing. And making me laugh.

Retro stove.

Basking *posing* in the sunshine!

An olive grove.

Pruning shears and pink gloves.

Rows of freshly pruned lavender.

Time out with Mr Boag & Ms Austen.

Autumn leaves.

Whimsy on a windowsill.

Sunset. Angus. Flood free.

Pink.

Mother’s kitchen. Home.

Fondue prep.

Ladies what lunch.

Cheesy goodness.

Vegie patch supplies.

So long. Farewell. Leaving the Old School House behind.

x

About Tablecloths & Talking

Food. Friends. Fun. Preferably together. I love to eat, drink & be merry. I love to write. Tablecloths & Talking is me writing about doing the things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn glory: a weekend in pictures.

  1. Jemma Smith says:

    Really nice pictures 🙂 – I like the lychgate one at the top the most, it’s amazing how the focus has worked, everything looks so crisp through the gate!

  2. Thanks Jemma – I actually used instagram to get that effect on the photo. It’s my favourite app!

Leave a Reply

