In A Minute #2

It’s a three day week. So much to do, so little time. Today, I am…

Reading…… the (sydney) magazine fashion issue & the story of how Jennifer Hawkins went from earning $70 per match as a cheerleader, to being a brand worth $5 million a year. Riveting stuff…

Listening…… to the rain. One of my favourite sounds.

Watching…… everything to do with The Royal Wedding. Could I be any more excited? Can’t wait to see the dress!

Buying…… presents for new born babies. They are entering the world left, right and centre. I can’t quite keep up. But so warm & cute & cuddly.

Making…… French onion soup, because I love it. Who doesn’t love floating melted cheese? And fish pie for warming me up on rainy autumn nights.

Planning…… a high tea party with girlfriends. Floral tea cups, linen napkins & lots of little nibblies.

Loving…… that we are still part of theBritish Commonwealth. At least for this weekend anyway. I’d hate to have to justify my wedding fever…

Being…… lazy. I hate going out in the rain.

Fact of the Day…… All it takes is a week between a frozen Swedish lake and peaceful fishing trip. My brother Charlie sent me this photo of the recently unfrozen lake outside my Swedish in-law-in-laws summer house, with the meant-to-make-you-feel-loved-but-in-reality-makes-you-feel-left-out tagline “Wish you were here”. He didn’t catch any fish, but who cares when you’re basking in the kind of beauty.

x

About Tablecloths & Talking

Food. Friends. Fun. Preferably together. I love to eat, drink & be merry. I love to write. Tablecloths & Talking is me writing about doing the things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

