Homemade plum jam.

Last night I turned a lucrative weekend harvesting session in Mum’s orchard into a batch of jam.

From this:

via this:

to this:

then this:

It wasn’t a perfect batch, as in my haste to get things done, I forgot to skim the foam off the top before bottling, but I had some on my toast this morning and am happy to admit that it was quite delicious!

x

About Tablecloths & Talking

Food. Friends. Fun. Preferably together. I love to eat, drink & be merry. I love to write. Tablecloths & Talking is me writing about doing the things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homemade plum jam.

  1. Becko says:

    Wow Lizzo check you out! Little Miss Lizzie Homemaker!

  2. Delicious. I trust you’ll be dropping a jar around then? x

Leave a Reply

