When will Spring spring?

This week I…

Did pretty much nothing for two days in a row.
Took time for myself, doing not much, and savoured it.
Watched some chick flicks – romance is not dead!
Forgot to watch the race that stops the nation.
Bought several small, blue pieces of clothing for the new man in my life.
Made Coq au Vin for the very first time (and forgot to take photos), served with giant cous cous and a glass of celebratory champagne. It wasn’t bad.
Suggested many wedding venues & asked myself again why I have not yet begun my own wedding planning business…
Baked a spiced apple sauce cake with cinnamon & cream cheese icing. Then ate a good chunk of it.
Cursed the rain and the ongoing un-Spring-like weather.
Had several arguments with people who continuously tell me they are out of stock of iPhone 4’s.
Considered writing a letter to Steve Jobs to ask him why he’s being stingey with stock of iPhone 4’s in Australia.
Didn’t write a letter.
Stayed up late on too many nights watching season 3 of Gossip Girl (a show I cannot stand, but have a weird addiction to…).
Replaced the batteries in my clock – it’s no longer 11.54 all the time.
Admired the two new red geranium buds beginning to bloom on my balcony.
Tried to think of a reason why my blood pressure spiked, whilst flirting with a male nurse, who was measuring said blood pressure & asking the reason for the spike…
Donated blood and saved three lives.
Drank my body weight in water.
Loved & admired my generous family.

x

About Tablecloths & Talking

Food. Friends. Fun. Preferably together. I love to eat, drink & be merry. I love to write. Tablecloths & Talking is me writing about doing the things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When will Spring spring?

  1. Becko says:

    The coq a vin was de-lish! And yes I too am questioning why you do not have your own wedding planning business!
    lnk

Leave a Reply

