Just call me Greenfingers!

I’m the first to admit I’m no gardener (I’ve killed rosemary for heaven’s sake. Twice.), so you’ll be almost as amazed as me to hear that I’ve had some success in my garden. Well not garden exactly, but the pots on my balcony that I consider to be my patch.

When I got home from work on Friday, the sun was setting and I looked out onto my balcony and there in the terracotta pots were two glorious red flowers. Two healthy, radiant, red geraniums!!

I can’t tell you how excited I was. I ran straight out there with my camera and snapped away. This was one thing that needed to be documented.

See? Aren’t they just fabulous?

If I squinted my eyes and used my imagination, I could almost believe I was in a loft in Paris. Which was (bien sûr!) the inspiration behind the geraniums. That and the fact they are meant to be hard to kill. The same has been said about rosemary of course…

x

PS – I must give credit where credit is due and mention that the image at the top of my blog (featuring the infamous tablecloth skirt), which in my mind perfectly captures the feel of my new blogging project, was taken by the über-cool and talented Gem. Whilst wandering in the paddocks at the farm last weekend, I thrust the camera into her hands and instructed her to take a shot of the skirt (and me in it), wandering (aimlessly…). Et voila! The perfect shot. Thank you Gem. Mucho appreciado.

About Tablecloths & Talking

Food. Friends. Fun. Preferably together. I love to eat, drink & be merry. I love to write. Tablecloths & Talking is me writing about doing the things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

